January Target/Ulta Haul

I apologize for not posting much this week. I caught a cold, and lost much of my energy. Maybe I will post a random post unrelated to beauty, showing the ways that I cured my cold in a matter of one day. But today I feel completely better and what better way to celebrate than a haul?

*Disclaimer: I am in no way trying to brag about how much I got. I just wanted to show what I have gotten, and to see if these kind of posts interest readers*

At Target I purchased some brushes because I felt that I needed some more, I don’t have that many. I bought the Up and Up eye brush set. I’m hoping they will be good for applying shadows to the lid and crease. I also got an Elf contouring brush. My nude eye looks are kind of my specialty, but I figured this would help me with contouring. We’ll see.

IMG_0375.JPG

Also from Target I bought some makeup wipes. I purchased the YesTo Cucumber Hypoallergenic Facial Towelettes. I have used these before and I just love the way they smell and how they make my face feel, especially after long day at work, with oils in the air and sweat on my face-yuck.

IMG_0372

Also from Target, I got the Elf Hydrating Face Primer. I have bought this before but in white instead of this aqua color. The one I tried felt so soft and smooth on my face and I was also running out of my other ones so this was a must.

IMG_0373

Also from Target, I bought the Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous concealer in the shade 205/210. I have bought the liquid foundation before and have liked it, so I figured I would try out the concealer.

IMG_0379

I bought two waterproof mascaras, Covergirl Clump Crusher by Lashblast from Target and Essence Get Big! Lashes Volume Boost from Ulta. I tried the Clump Crusher before and hated it, but I thought I would give it another chance by using their waterproof one, since my lashes tend to stay curled and last with waterproof mascaras. I also thought I would try the one from Essence and see if it was worth buying, and if it wasn’t, it was only $3, so my wallet isn’t crying that much.

IMG_0378.JPG

I bought some nude type lipsticks from both Target and Ulta. I bought the Elf lipstick in the shade, Ravishing Rose from Target. Then I bought the Essence lipstick in shade 15, Oh So Matt!, lip liner 11, In the Nude, and Maybelline lipstick, 015, Born With It. I have been trying to get more comfortable with lipsticks, but I can’t seem to find the perfect shade to wear on a regular basis. Below are some swatches.

IMG_0381

IMG_0382 edit.jpg

Also from Ulta, I bought a nail polish pack from Nicole by OPI. It was discounted, and I figured why not. I can’t wear nail polish because I work with food, but I thought I could use it for pedicures. It came with the colors Stolen Kisses, A Heart of Gold, Emerald Empowered, Make A Comet-Ment, and Profoundly Purple.

IMG_0371

 

I also bought the Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen. I’m trying to experiment with different eyeliners, and I thought it wouldn’t hurt to try this one.

IMG_0374

Also from Essence, I bought a clear brow gel and mascara. I might try it on my eyebrows, even though I probably wouldn’t need it, but I think it could be a great mascara. I’ve never tried a clear one, so we’ll see how it works.

IMG_0380.JPG

I splurged and bought some NYX eyeshadows for a great price. I bought all matte shadows, Bare My Soul, Lap Dance, Leather and Lace, and Betrayal.

IMG_0383

IMG_0384edit

Last but most definitely not least, I bought the Lorac Nude Necessities Palette. I have never bought anything from Lorac, and almost bought the Lorac Pro Palette. But this palette was all nudes, my specialty, and it was limited edition. I can buy the Lorac Pro next time. It’s just so beautiful, I already love it. There weren’t any names for the shades, but I attempted to swatch them on my arms.

IMG_0385.JPG

IMG_0386

IMG_0387.JPG

IMG_0388.JPG

Sorry that was a long one. This haul was actually very fun for me, and I look forward to doing more in the future. I will make sure to check back in a few days with a review of the items I bought, and feature them in some looks I will come up with. Thanks for reading.

 

 

Leave a Reply

