A Complete Drugstore Product Look

I don’t think I have ever done this before, and I have seen it done many times on YouTube and other bloggers, so I figured I would give it a try. I wanted to devote today’s post to a complete drugstore look. Makeup can be very expensive, but sometimes it doesn’t have to be. I purchased all of the products in this look at separate times, but they all would add up to less than $50. Sometimes you can find products that are affordable, but can also be high quality.

Before I start this look, I just wanted to point out that the eyeshadow I used is in The Blushed Nudes by Maybelline. In this palette, there are no names for the shades, so for the eyeshadow tutorial portion, I will be going off of the numbers, I have numbered for each shade.

IMG_0332 edit

First I started off with priming my eyes with the NYX eyeshadow base in white. I actually used to use this a lot, and my eyeshadow would always stayΒ and wouldn’t smudge or crease.

IMG_0298 (2)

Then I just get some scotch tape and place it on my outer corner of my eye, connecting the corner to the end of my eyebrow.

IMG_0299

Next I take shade 11 into the crease using a crease brush using windshield wiping motions.

IMG_0300

Then I took shade 4 to blend out 11 in the crease with a blending brush.

IMG_0302

Next, I took a flat shader brush into shade 6 and put it on the lid.

IMG_0303

This sounds silly but I am a huge fan of neutrals and warm shades such as browns, gold, taupes, etc. So I have to get used to wearing other shades such as these rose tones. But I decided to take shade 7 with that same flat shader brush and dab it over the lid, combining the two shades.

*I apologize this picture is a little blurry*

IMG_0304

I think I forgot to take a separate picture for both of these steps, so I’ll have to combine it in this one. I apply shade 1 with a fluffy brush on to the brow bone. Then I apply shade 12 into the outer corner with an angled blending brush.

IMG_0305

Now on to the face. Here I used the Rimmel Fix and Perfect Pro Primer. It feels so smooth on my face, and it’s kind of like a moisturizer.

*Again, I forgot to show a step for eyeliner. I used the NYX Matte Liquid Liner*

IMG_0307

Then I used the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in the shade 25, Medium. I put it under my eyes and on my blemishes.

IMG_0308

I used a powder brush to blend in the concealer. After that, I used one of my favorite foundations, the Maybelline Dream Mousse Liquid Foundation.

IMG_0309

After blending the foundation out with that same powder brush, making sure to apply it to my neck as well, so the color matches my face and neck. Then I take a different powder brush and set my foundation with the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Blends Powder.

IMG_0310

Next I put on the NYX High Definition Blush in the shade, Amber with a blush brush. I also curled my lashes and put on the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara.

IMG_0314

Finally, I put on some lipstick from Wet N Wild in the shade 532E, Java.

IMG_0315

And this is the finished look. Ignore my facial expression, I haven’t exactly figured out how to model makeup.

IMG_0320.JPG

Thanks, I hope you enjoyed this complete drugstore look. I look forward to doing more in the future.

Leave a Reply

