Smashbox Full Exposure Tutorial

Here is another tutorial with one of my favorite palettes, the Smashbox Full Exposure palette. With this palette, so many looks can be created. This look I will be showing today is my go-to for this palette. Its warm and neutral, good for the summer.

IMG_0296

The shades in this palette don’t have names, instead it’s separated by row and column. The top row consists of all shimmer shades, and the bottom is all matte. And then from left to right it goes 1-7. So for the first row, from left to right it goes S1, S2, S3, S4, S5, S6, S7, and the bottom is M1, M2, M3, M4, M5, M6, M7.

As I do for every time I apply makeup, I use a primer and scotch tape for a winged eyeshadow. This time I used the Too Faced Shadow Insurance primer again. After applying the primer and tape, I take a crease crush and put it into M6, and apply it into the crease using windshield wiper motions.Β IMG_0280

Next I take a fluffy blending brush and use M2 to blend out M6 on the crease.

IMG_0281

After blending out the crease, I take a flat shader brush and wet it a little bit then dip it into S3 and apply it to the lid. The wetnessΒ kind of intensifies the color and makes the shimmery shade pop.

IMG_0282 (2)

After applying the gold shimmer to the lid, I take an angled blending brush and dip it into S1 and create a little triangle in the outer corner to give it the smokey effect.

IMG_0283

This next step doesn’t necessarily need to be done, but I take the same brush and apply M1 into the same spot in the outer corner, making it a little more intense than what it already was.

IMG_0284

Next I just take a fluffy blending brush and apply S4 onto my brow bone.

IMG_0285

After this, I put on some liquid eyeliner. I used the NYX liquid matte liner here.

IMG_0286

After the eyeliner I curled my eyelashes and applied the Maybelline Rocket Volume Waterproof Mascara. And here is the finished look.

IMG_0288

I am super excited to share more tutorials with the world. I’m still trying to figure out this whole blog thing, and once I figure it out and get more comfortable with it, I’ll share it on social media, and hopefully maybe someday this blog will be a success. Thanks for your time, and I hope you found this tutorial helpful.

Leave a Reply

