The Start of Something New

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

This is something I have been thinking about doing for a while now, and finally I decided to take action. This may not be the way I imagined how it would start, but I think it would be a fun and creative way to start out, and maybe this can potentially grow into something huge.

So about two years ago, I developed an interest in makeup. I found myself saving up money to buy high end eye shadow palettes, and one became two, and two became three, and so on.

Here I am two years later, with more makeup than I could ever need, obsessed with makeup and hungry for more. But in those two years, I have become very creative in the way I apply makeup and inspired others. People have told me to start a YouTube channel and post tutorials, and I hope someday I can work up the courage to do that. But I would like to point out that I am an amateur, and most of the time I have no idea what I am doing. Makeup is a hobby for me, it is something I enjoy, but I am more than happy to show my creativity to the world, and hopefully inspire others. Hence the name, Beauty Amateur Hour.

Even though I don’t think highly of myself and my capabilities with makeup, maybe someone else out there will. I hope not only to teach new things to readers (if there are any), but I also hope to learn new things from other bloggers.

2 thoughts on “The Start of Something New

Leave a Reply

